If your payment fails, you have 17 days to update your payment details with no consequences to your account. After the 17-day period, your account will mostly be limited to free plan features, but you will still be able to work on your documents and create templates.
Specifically, you’ll be able to:
- Create new templates
- Send up to 3 free signature requests
- Note: This quota is shared by the entire team
- View all existing documents
- View and edit only templates you created
You will keep all your documents, templates, and, if you’re part of a team, your team structure.
How can I restart my subscription?
To restart your Dropbox Sign subscription:
- If you’re a team member, reach out to your team admin.
- If you’re paying with manual invoices, contact email@example.com, so the request can be processed manually.
- If you’re a team admin or an individual customer, you can update your payment details in your account settings.
Your billing cycle may change after the update:
- If you restart your plan within 17 days from the failed payment, the billing cycle stays the same.
- If you restart your plan after 17 days from the failed payment, the billing cycle changes and starts on the date your billing information is updated.
What happens if I cancel my subscription?
If you're a team admin, as well as being downgraded to a free plan, your team will be disbanded, and all team members will keep their documents.
If you’re an individual customer you’ll be downgraded to a free plan, and you’ll keep your documents.
In both cases you’ll still have access to audit trails, integrations, status notifications, and the documents you previously signed or collected signatures on.
Article is closed for comments.