You can cancel your trial or subscription online or by mail, or delete your account.
To cancel online:
- Hover your cursor over your email address on the top right corner, then click "Settings."
- Next, click "Billing."
- Then click the "Cancel plan".
You'll receive a confirmation e-mail fromSign that your subscription has been successfully cancelled, and you'll no longer be billed.
To cancel by mail:
- You can use this template, fill it out, and mail it to us at the address below.
- If you don’t want to use our template, you can send us a letter to request cancellation. Include the following information:
- Your first and last name
- The email address associated with your account. If you don’t know it, include the best email address to reach you
- The full name on the credit card you use to pay for Sign
- The last 4 digits of the credit card
- The expiration date (mm/yyyy)
- The billing ZIP code
- The amount charged
- The date you were charged
If you live in the United States, Canada, or Mexico, send your cancellation letter to:
P.O. Box 77767
San Francisco, CA 94107
If you live anywhere else, send your cancellation letter to:
Dropbox International Unlimited Company
PO Box 13480
Note: Letters sent by physical mail will take longer for us to receive and process, especially if we don’t receive all the information requested above. If your account is charged before we process your cancellation letter, the charges won’t be refunded. If your account renews soon, we encourage you to cancel online to make sure your account is cancelled before it renews.
It is important to note free version of Dropbox Sign. If canceling a trial, the account will be downgraded to a free account at the end of your 30 day trial and you will not be charged for a subscription.Sign does not provide refunds. Once you cancel your account you're able to continue use to the end of your current billing cycle. After this the account will be downgraded to a free account. You'll still be able to login and access your signed documents, and use the
Are you looking to delete your account?
If you have an active subscription you'll first be asked to cancel (shown above). Then, do the following:
- Click your initials in the upper-right corner, then click Settings.
- Click the Profile tab at the top.
- Click Delete my account at the bottom of the page.
Next you'll be asked to confirm that you understand all documents and information will not be retrievable after you delete your account. Once you confirm, your login and all documents related it to it will be removed from our system.