To remove a team member from an account you must either be a Team Manager or an Administrator.
A few things to note before removing a user. Regardless of plan all templates which are owned by the removed user will be transferred to the Administrator of the account and the removed user will no longer have access to them. If on a Business plan all documents will remain with the removed user. Once you remove the user they will be on their own free account, the account will not be associated with your account and they will not have access to the templates however you will no longer have access to their documents.
Follow the steps below to remove a user:
- Navigate to the Team section in the main menu on the lefthand side of the page.
- Hove over the carrot menu to the right of the individual's name who you'd like to remove and the quick actions dropdown menu will populate.
- Click Remove from the dropdown menu.
- (For Enterprise Plans) Select which user to transfer the removed user's documents to, you can also choose to let them keep their documents but you will no longer have access to them.
- (For Enterprise Plans) You can decide if you'd like to delete their account after removing them or let them remain on a separate free account. They will no longer be associated with your account and will no longer have access to your account's documents or templates.